23 September 2011

PSEi 3,885.96. -210.14 points. -5.13%.

Following the abrupt price decline in metals prices, mining declined faster than most stocks today:

  • SCC – 175 Pesos, -12.32%
  • LC – 1.16 Peso, -10.08%
  • PX – 20.90 Pesos, -10.87%
  • AT – 15.90 Pesos, -10.57%
  • ORE – 3.74 Pesos, -9.88%
  • MA – 0.051 Peso, -12.07%
  • DIZ – 9.45 Pesos, -13.14%
Another observation, today’s total trading was very heavy, totaling 8.2-billion Pesos.

On August 5, 2011, I sold all my holdings of local equities as mentioned in my August 8 blog entry. Since then, I’ve held an all cash position, frequently mentioning this in my blog posts (I hope I didn’t bore you). Even after this week’s huge declines, I still think Cash is King.

Hopefully, many of you followed my lead and preserved your portfolio gains. I will dispense with my customary weekend sign-off, as I have many friends whose portfolios are in pain. On the other hand, I know you fundamental investors are licking your chops at the opportunities unfolding!

Take care, everyone. There will be better days ahead.

This entry was posted in Philippine Stock Market and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

