21 February 2012

PSEi 4,900.94. -42.90 points. -0.87%.

Most of what I’ve wanted to write about trading, I’ve written in the non-dated articles of this blog. If there’s anything I strongly feel is still missing with this blog, it’s a concrete trend-following demonstration.

I find writing therapeutic. At the same time, blogging is not the most trader-friendly form of writing. From experience, I would say it exerts, at least in my case, a significant negative pull on one’s trading results.

Nonetheless, I think the general trading public should think more about certain trading concepts – such as representation bias, expectancy, money management, trend-following, etc. People would lose nothing, and gain further insight into financial markets and the trading experience.

When the time comes, I will give a concrete trend-following demonstration over a certain period of time. Then, this blog will be complete and it will be the perfect time to sign off.

This entry was posted in Philippine Stock Market and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

